The 13th Olympic Museums Network General Assembly

Francis Gabet, Director of the Culture and Patrimony Department of the International Olympic Committee and Ching-Kuo Wu, IOC member welcomed the representatives of the different Olympic and/or Sports Museums from all over the world. 

After the presentation of the annual innovations of each museum and the guideline’s contrast in work groups of exhibitions, Education/activities, collection, etc., this new edition has given special attention to the Agenda 2020 and to the collaboration of Panasonic.

Participating members of this 13th General Assembly of Olympic Museums Network

Mr Francis GABET  –  Laussane Olympic Museum
Ms Frédérique JAMOLLI  –  Laussane Olympic Museum
Ms Stefanni COPPEX  –  Laussane Olympic Museum
Ms Anne CHEVALLEY  –  Laussane Olympic Museum
Mr David PARIETTI  –  Laussane Olympic Museum
Mr Ching-Kuo WU – International olympic Committee
Mr Lars RIFVE  –  Gotheburg Sports Museum
Ms Mervi KARTTUNEN  –  Gotheburg Sports Museum
Mr Göran PETERSSON – Gotheburg Sports Museum
Mr Hans Elbel – Gotheburg Sports Museum
Mr Gunnar LARSSON – Gotheburg Sports Museum
Mr Kiichiro MATSUMARU  –  Japan Olympic Museum
Mr Toshimasa Kawakami –  Shapporo Olympic Museum
Mr Chris CHAN – Singapore National Olympic Council
Dr Zdenka LETENAYOVÁ  –  Slovak Olympic and Sport Museum
Ms Kyriaki OUDATZI  –  Thessaloniki Olympic Museum
Mr Pekka HONKANEM  –  The Sport Museum of Finland
Mr Micheal PUSZKARSKI  –  Museum of Sport and Tourism in Warsaw
Mr Tomasz JAGODZINSKI  –  Museum of Sport and Tourism in Warsaw
Ms Mari STAKSTON  –  Norwegian Olympic Museum
Mr Sebastian KÜHN  –  Norwegian Olympic Museum
Ms Iro HADJIGEORGIOU  –  Athens Olympic Museum
Ms  Ping JIAN  –  China Sport Museum
Mr Xueling YU –  China Sport Museum
Ms Yingnang CUI – China Sport Museum
Mrs Yueying WANG – Nanjing Olympic Museum
Mrs Yaping WANG  – Nanjing Olympic Museum
Mr Andreas HÖFER  –  Deutsches Sport & Olympic Museum
Mr Siim RANDOJA  –  Estonian Sport and Olympic Museum
Ms Marie FENWICK  –  Richmond Olympic Experience
Dr Kyriaki OUDATZI – Thessaloniki Olympic Museum
Mr Fuad AL MUDAHKA  –  Qatar Olympic & Sport Museum
Mr Yousef KHACHO  –  Qatar Olympic & Sport Museum
Mr Didier ROTSAERT  –  Sportimonium Hofstade
Mr Mohamed YAMANI  –  Algerian Olympic Museum
Mr Kobi SOLOMON  –  Israel Olympic Experience
Mr Peter MAIURRO  –  United States Olympic Museum
Ms Andie DOYLE-  United States Olympic Museum
Mr Vángelis VILLAR  –  Museu Olimpic i de l’Esport Joan Antoni Samaranch
Ms Ibone LALLANA  –  Museu Olimpic i de l’Esport Joan Antoni Samaranch

Stay in touch

You’ll receive news about the collection, exhibitions, events and much more.